Media Group

Audio: Aaliyah Ft Drake – Enough Said


As we all know, Drake has been given the opportunity to produce an Aaliyah project. Of course a lot of conflict has come up from this. Many believe Timbaland deserves such rights. (I would agree but at the same time I cannot even play funny. Drake does have the ability to put forth some ill projects.)

Well I guess its time to put Drake to the test. Grab a listen of the first release from this posthumous project spearheaded by Aubrey Graham. To be upfront, it is by no means what some of my age group would call an Aaliyah record. I think the best interpretation would be for me to say that this is more so a Drake record with a strong Aaliyah influence. Time will tell how this will play out.

Side Bar: Remember when we all got up in arms when Eminem produced Pac’s album? Yea… I do.

2 responses

  1. Karmesha

    I love hearing Aaliyah’s voice come through my speakers again but i have to agree this definitely sounds like a Drake song ft.Aaliyah. I honestly feel like Timbaland wouldve done a better job at this project being that he knew Aaliyah and has worked with her,BUT since Drake was givin the opportunity lets hope he gives us more of Aaliyah and less Drake.

    August 5, 2012 at 7:43 PM

  2. Drake new Aaliyah to. make music and chill timbaland can do it if he really wanted to there’s nothing stopping him.

    August 6, 2012 at 6:33 AM

Leave a Reply

